When your three-year-old tells you…

30 Aug

… they’ve ‘done some work for you’, it can only mean one thing when your work is books –

20120830-110537.jpg

3 Responses to “When your three-year-old tells you…”

  1. DefiningMotherhood August 30, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Oh, no! Was it quiet? (http://definingmotherhood.wordpress.com/2012/04/19/quiet/) That’s when bad things happen at our house.

    • Me August 30, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

      Yes, but I thought she was only being quiet because I left her sitting at my desk ‘writing’ on paper while I quickly put the washing on. So it’s entirely my fault really, that shiny new book on the desk was just too inviting!

  2. zankin August 31, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    lol, I’m glad I’m not the only one! It’s a little frustrating at first, but to be honest, I prize those books more than the ones they didn’t do ‘work’ in.

Leave a Reply

